International Conference on Education - 2017

SPMC Education Conference -2017, Details (pdf)


Schedule -Conference, Final 2017 (pdf)


About the Conference


Objectives of the Conference:  

  • To envision the education for future by bridging the gaps between educational systems and employment opportunities 
  • To find the pathways for futuristic learning by equipping every learner for the 21st century. 
  • To address the holistic transformation of education systems and to offer a foundation on which quality education can be achieved.                                                 

Sub-themes for Paper Presentations

 Sub-themes of interest for submission include, but are not limited to: 

  • Digital challenges, Futuristic Skills, Education and Competitiveness  
  • Preparing Students for Emergent Knowledge Economies  
  • New Learning Environments, including spaces for learning instructions 
  • Re-designing Curricula and Pedagogies  
  • Games, Learning and Neuroplasticity 
  • Closing the Opportunity Gap for Student Success 
  • Sociological and Cultural Dexterity for Peace and Harmony 
  • Augmenting Creativity, Critical Thought and Innovativeness  
  • Development of Social Skills for Negotiating the Virtual and Real Worlds 
  • Diverse Abilities, Learning Styles and Personalized Formats in Education  

Registration Details

 For Participants Within India: Registration fees for accepted papers to be submitted through Demand Draft of Rs. 1,800/- (Rupees One Thousand and Eight Hundred Only), drawn in favour of Principal, SPM College, New Delhi, payable at New Delhi, on or before October 5, 2017.  Online payment can also be made. 

For Participants from Outside India: Registration fee for foreign nationals is $ 200 (U.S. Dollars) online on the following account:   

Name of Account Holder: Principal, Shyama Prasad Mukherji College 

         Name of the Bank: Indian Overseas Bank 

Branch Name: SPM College Branch

  Address of Bank: West Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi -110026. 

Bank Account Number: 176002000000001       

SWIFT Code: IOBAINBB997              

IFSC Code/ NEFT/ RTGS: IOBA0001760

MICR No.: 110020043                      

Account Type: Current Account    

The participants must send the details of their online transaction on this email id, as soon as the transaction is completed (by October 5, 2017):     

Note: Registration fee (once submitted) will not be refunded after submission.   

General Guidelines

Abstracts are invited for oral and poster presentations at the Conference. The abstracts should be submitted within 300 word limit, on or before September 5, 2017.  Full Papers must be submitted between 3000-5000 words in English (or Hindi) language, on or before October 16, 2017. Abstracts should contain basic information about the sender including name, designation, institutional affiliation, email id and contact number on the first page. Specifications for the posters will be shared after acceptance of the abstract. Papers must be original work of the author(s) and a certificate to that effect must be emailed along with the paper. 

Abstract and Paper must follow APA referencing style with 1.5 line spacing, Times New Roman, font size 12 and Hindi font Kruti Dev 010, font size 14. Plagiarism in any form will lead to automatic cancellation of the registration. No TA/ DA will be paid for attending the Conference. Selected papers will be published with an ISBN number.  Please submit your abstract and paper on the following email id: In case of any queries, please revert to this email.   

Schedule of the Conference 

Submission of  Abstracts:   September 5,  2017     

Acceptance of  Abstracts:   September 25,  2017     

Registration and  Fee Submission:    October 5,  2017     

Submission of Full Paper:    October 16,  2017     

Conference Dates:   November 8 – 10,  2017       

Conference - Organising Team 

Chairperson:  Principal, Dr. Nita N. Kumar, Shyama Prasad Mukherji College    

Convenor:  Dr. Sudipta Ghose 

Co-Convenor:  Dr. Veena Kapur    

Secretary:  Ms. Nidhi Seth, Ms. Charu Sharma   

Treasurer: Dr. Mamta Rajput, Dr. Toolika Wadhwa